top of page

six billion stories and counting

I saw this on African Digital a few days ago and it brought back memories. I have been watching this advertisement frequently. Especially during the 2010 FIFA World Cup on an Australian network.  The advertisement is for an Australian network – SBS (Special Broadcasting Service) – a multicultural and multilingual broadcaster which informs, educates and entertains all Australians. The advertisement is part of SBS‘ ‘Six Billion Stories and Counting’ Campaign. 

There are a range of adverts from this campaign. There are actually three different advertisements I have seen featuring Ghanaian people I know. I have been trying to find them to post. But in the meantime, I hope you enjoy this advert as much as I do!


CLIENT: SBS


ANIMATION: Reece Millidge DESIGNERS:  Softly Dunstan and Hung Tran PRODUCERS:  Fi Patterson CREATIVE DIRECTION: Mighty Nice

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page