top of page

The Mirrior Boy


Released mid last year, The Mirror Boy is about London born 12 year old Tijani who’s mother takes him back to his roots to The Gambia. It’s the case of the naughty child taken back to Africa to learn some discipline and it’s not a good afro-movie without some juju sprinkled into it.

I remember my Mum saying to me a few years ago that she was contemplating sending me to Ghana when I was about 5 or 6 years old for a few years to learn life the hard way. From her list of fears, juju was one of them. Still is today, when I tell her I am going to Ghana by myself!

Makes me want to watch this movie even more. I know it’s the movie, but this movie is like my mother’s fear translated into something I can view. It’s quite unfortunate that Australia is so far and we miss out on watching or getting the films to us. I am determine to find this movie and watch it!




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page