top of page

William Okpo Spring/Summer 2013

I have been bombarded online  with all the various Fashion Week updates but I am going to try and take my time writing about the various collections that caught my eye.

Nigerian-American sister designers Darlene and Lizzy Okpo launch their fourth season at New York Fashion Week with their label William Okpo.

I have been tracking the sisters (and their hair) for the past two years and I am impressed with the growth and maturity shown in every collection. The Spring Summer 2013 collection points in a minimalist direction with denim ruling the day. The colour palette of the collection is quite refrained with basic hues such as brown, orange and blue – hopefully signalling an end to the bold colour-blocking trend that has been dominant in the past two years. With simple detailing of polka dots and decorative collars adding a touch of spark.




SOURCE:  GUEST OF A GUEST

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page