top of page

Experimental sounds

Before I moved to London, I fell helplessly in love with experimental R&B/hip-hop. I am talking about sounds by the likes of  Kaytranada, Stwo, Flume and so forth. My love has gone to a new level since this kind of music is flowing all around in London. The combo of electrified R&B/Hip-hop, rolling over into trap music are glorious waves in my ears. My go-to artists at the moment are not releasing stuff, so all these fresh sounds have been relieving my musical drought’. There are two artists who have caught my ears for the moment, British-Nigerian singer/songwriter MNEK (aka. Uzoechi Osisioma Emenike) and American-Ethiophian Kelela (aka. Kelela Mizanekristos). Specifically the two songs below. They may be old, but I have only discovered them and great sounds never get boring!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page