top of page

Mataano – Spring/Summer 2012

It is official: I am over and done with this Australian winter. I can’t explain how much I love the cold weather − I adore winter but I have reached my limits. Please bring on September in Sydney so I can shed the excessive amounts of layers and more importantly wear sandals again!

Seeing as there are still two months left to endure of winter I am comforting myself by looking at fabulous summer fashion collections online. Currently I am making a mental note of the Mataano 2012 Spring/Summer collection.  The collection which features gorgeous model Fatima Siad and headed by Somali – American twins Ayaan and Idyl Mohallim takes a fresh approach to the floral and print trend with pieces that are flirty and fun alluding to sun drenched evenings on balconies sipping on exotic drinks or maybe late nights dancing up a storm at a friend’s house party.

Either way, with a variety of options including coloured denims, light airy maxi dresses and floral cropped tops, they are a must for any summer wardrobe.

Personally I have got my eye firmly on that red dress.

Summer? Bring it on I say.

SOURCE: MATAANO

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page