top of page

Tina Kalivas: Polyrhythm Collection

I just found this !!!!!!! My mouth dropped when I saw this!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think my mouth is still opened. This is truly fashion!!!!!!

I LOVE!

Tina Kalivas is a Greek/Australian designer who trained in London for 8 years under Alexander McQueen, Clements Ribeiro, Russell Sage and J. Maskrey.

Yesterday I wrote about the idea of mixing Western and African culture through fashion. Tina Kalivas has surely done that. I have seen Kalivas’ other collections and thought WOW, she truly gets to the fashionable side of culture. But for this collection my heart has melted. Kalivas treats the fabrics with the respect they deserve. I really hope that the world of fashion embraces the captivating prints and intricate detailing of the designs.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page