top of page

wild voyage


TREND HUNTER notes ‘Wild Voyage’ by Joanna Kustra as “Transcendental Couture” from an “Avant-Garde Trip Around the World”.  You can pick up English and Arab references

The images are beautiful. Especially the one above. I think it represents ‘Nigerian Glam’ (I hope Joanna Kustra was thinking along those lines as well). That’s how I see Nigerian women in their traditional bright lace, topped off with often sparkling accessories and extravagant headscarves.

But I have one problem. It’s the image below….. I am not feeling it.

Once again I don’t think if does justice to Africa. Or maybe it’s my paranoia of Africa always being associated with ONLY wildlife.



I have a feeling that the image above is meant to reflect a fettish woman like Gagool from King Solomon’s Minds and a Maasai warrior. First I thought the female was Japanese (like a Geisha) beside Tarzan or something. Who knows?? Either way ‘Nigerian Glam’ is the winner for me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page