top of page

afro-collage






Here are a few sample shots of some styling I dabbed into for one of my Uni assignments last year. As part of the brief, we were to design a photo spread for our own magazine. The photo spread could be based on absolutely anything. And of course, I decided to make my spread about Africa. When I came back from Ghana in 2009, I pretty much cleaned out the African artifacts in Kumasi market. I knew that the artifacts would come in handy one day!!! I’d previously thought about venturing into Visual Merchandising or styling one day. But I never really took it seriously until I did this assignment. I loved the experience of it. I felt like I was creating mini African installations and then photographing them for something beyond the assignment. I felt like I was representing the beauty of Africa through Art!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page