top of page

Afro-Creative: Barbara Muriungi

I just finished a degree of Visual Communications last week. I have been tossing with the idea of moving to New York or London for a few years for a new life and professional experience. People say to me ‘Why would you do that?’, others say ‘The time is now!’, or ‘The economy is really bad. I don’t think that is a good idea?’ etc. Although I am determined, these comments sometimes make me wonder if what I am considering is logical at this point in time. Then…. I see the name Barbara Muriungi (I don’t remember where I saw it, but I am pretty sure I saw it on African Digital Art). I was immediately inspired and the doubt of moving overseas disappeared!

Barbara Muriungi is a Kenyan Designer & Art Director worked mostly in Boston and New York for the past couple of years. Whilst freelancing as an Art Director, Designer & Animator, she travelled to Kenya, Canada, South Africa, the UK and is now working in Nairobi, Kenya.  On top of that, she is a contributor for African Digital Art. She has an amazing portfolio with pieces for JCPenny, HBO’s Sex in the City, African Digital Art, Disney and more.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page