top of page

afro-creative: Lulu Kitololo

I read ‘5 Steps Towards Creative Independence’ by Lulu Kitololo on African Digital Art a few weeks ago and I thought who is this woman! I am still studying at Uni and her story is one of those success stories I want to create for myself. I have often wondered how I would maintain Afroklectic once I finished University and worked full-time. As much as I enjoy what I do for Afroklectic and I am so grateful for what it has given to me, it has taken a lot out of me. So, reading about an Afro-creative who is a Creative Director and Partner of of a design firm and is maintaining an online space as beautiful as Afri-love is very inspirational to me.


Love is vital to growth and actualization. 

Imagine Africans who love who they are, as they are, and so love each other and the environment that nurtures them. Confident and assertive, they are engaged in charting their growth and celebrating success as defined on their own terms.

Imagine all who are inspirited by Africa – all whose lives and hearts have been touched by the spirit of the continent – sharing their passion through collaboration, in the name of mutual empowerment.


Afri-love is a place to document a growing idea. One that will be shaped by all who interact with, interrogate and contribute to it. Through facilitating a platform for commentary, stories, interviews, ideas for action, shared resources, reviews, news, art and much more, Afri-love hopes to become a community of creativity, knowledge, passion and ideas.


Be proud. Be inspired. Spread love. Grow.

Afri-love / Lulu Kitololo / Storyteller / Ideamonger / Her work involves design, art direction, illustration, writing and facilitating workshops / Born and raised in Nairobi, Kenya / Graduated with BA of fine arts in Communications Design from Pratt Institute in NY / Worked as an art director / Acquired a Masters in African Studies at School of Oriental and African Studies (Uni. of London) / Lives in Manchester collaborating with clients around the UK and the world, promoting positive social and environmental change / In 2010 Lulu joined the creative agency Asilia, as partner and creative director, to spread more design and technology love.


SOURCE: ASILIA & AFRI-LOVE

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page