top of page

Foreign Object

Before this post, my favourite song of Tinie Tempah was Miami to Ibiza with DJ crew Swedish Mafia House. I was undecided with the Pass Out and I think I still am. But I happen to know all the words to the song and bop to it when I hear it, so we can say that I like it and Invicible featuring Kelly Rowland is pretty good. So with these three songs, you could say that Tinie Tempah was growing on me. Until…. I downloaded the Foreign Object. The recently released free to download mixtape by Tinie Tempah hosted by Russell Brand (available at 2DopeBoyz). As much as I like Tinie Tempah, his optimistic and inspiration attitude towards his musical journey, I didn’t like the mixtape. It certainly was foreign to me! I was expecting some dubstep house kind of flow, but instead I was hearing renditions of song with Tinie Tempah rapping hard core over them. It didn’t seem right! It didn’t sound like the Tinie Tempah I was slowly starting to like! And the Russell Brand hosting, not cool!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page